Operator Certification Resources

There are five levels of Drinking Water Operator certification (Grades I – V). To receive a certificate, you must meet the minimum experience and education requirements and pass a written test. Please refer to the Operator Certification Requirements for a summary of the experience and education necessary for each grade. For future exam dates and information please refer to the examination schedule. Please direct questions about specific education and experience to the Office of Operator Certification at: wwopcertprogram@waterboards.ca.gov


Study Groups 

Here are dates and times for student-led study groups, where we help each other prepare for Certification Exams coming up.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s